起源

Fenix XCell的创始人 Michael Moir 一直以来对高尔夫球赛爱得深沉。 作为在苏格兰艾伯丁长大的年轻人,他与该国的一些最好的业余爱好者竞技过。17岁时,他就已经从艾伯丁转到佛罗里达,去 David Leadbetter (高尔夫)学院就读。然而 Michael 花了不长时间就明白了两件事:第一,职业高尔夫的世界厮杀激烈,第二,他发掘到自己身上比高尔夫更高的天分——经商。

经过考虑,Michael 把球杆放到了一边,投入到令自己成为企业家的激情中。他进行了一些风险投资,并利用商业头脑取得了巨大的成功,而他只不过是二十多岁的年轻人。具有讽刺意味的是,他的下一个风险投资的想法,是在高尔夫球场上诞生的。他发现,高尔夫服饰领域死板无趣。他不能设计一件自己的吗?人人都不可以自己设计一件吗?在这些想法酝酿下,Fenix XCell 品牌诞生了。

Fenix 的诞生

2008年, Michael创立了Fenix XCell服装。初衷是为了让人们更灵活选择穿什么。不想局限于品牌设计师投放在市场上的选择,他想加快设计流程,使之直接对接消费者。公司是为了服务于两个目的而创建的,首先,要生产一系列充满活力的高尔夫服装,这将为Fenix XCell旗下的球手提供一些必要的灵感;其次,为公司、运动队、社会各界和其他任何想要设计自己的优质服装的人士,提供价格合理的、订着Fenix定制标签的定制服务。

到目前为止,公司的两条业务线都取得巨大成功,Fenix定制表现得非常受欢迎。自成立以来,定制为数千家公司提供定制服装,基本上适用于每一种场合,无论是企业高尔夫球,社区活动还是单纯提供员工制服。

Fenix订制服务的主要优势在于为客户提供的各种设计选择 – 从制造技术,指定面料,logo选择应用,当然还有大量的色彩组合。也可以让客户以相对较少的数量下单,最少一单50件,方便运动队或小企业,而不用担心采购大量过剩。

在零售方面,Fenix XCell品牌已经在高尔夫的世界成名,两次欧洲巡回赛冠军 Scott Hend从一开始就担任品牌大使,两次主要赛事冠军Sandy Lyle同样也是大使,并且在2012年建立他自己的系列产品线。由于在曼谷建立公司,Michael热衷于支持当地的社团,因此几年下来大量泰国年轻人加入到“Fenix队”的花名册中。这个哲学最终达成了与三次欧洲巡回冠军Kiradech Aphibarnrat 的签约,以及Kiradech 系列的诞生。

未来

九年的成长与发展,带给Fenix XCell令人振奋的前景。作为小型初创公司从曼谷开始,以泰国国内市场为主,目前已经成为国际性的品牌,站在国际的舞台上。我们仍揣怀成为一个不断壮大的全球性品牌的雄心壮志。在泰国、新加坡、美国现有的办公室的基础上,我们计划在2018年要在中国、日本和欧洲增设办公室。另一个宏图是,我们希望扩展品牌,让零售产品范围覆盖运动服饰和家具生活用品。

关注我们

直播 | 运动 | Xcell

0
Translate »

The Beginning

Fenix XCell founder Michael Moir has always held a deep passion for the game of golf. As a youngster growing up in Aberdeen, Scotland, he competed against some of the best amateurs in the country, and at the age of just 17 he switched Aberdeen for Florida to attend the David Leadbetter Academy. It didn’t take long, however, for Michael to realise two things: Firstly, the world of professional golf is a fiercely competitive environment, and secondly, that he had found he had an even greater talent than golf – business.

With that in mind, Michael put his clubs aside and threw himself into his true passion of becoming an entrepreneur. He undertook a number of ventures, and used his business acumen to achieve great success as just a young man in his early twenties. Ironically, it was back on the golf course that the idea for his next venture was born. He found the realm of golf apparel to be uninspiring. Couldn’t he design his own? Couldn’t everyone? What that in mind, the Fenix XCell brand came to life.

The Fenix Comes to Life

In 2008, Michael started up Fenix XCell apparel. The idea was to give people more flexibility in choosing what they wore. Rather than being confined to whatever brand designers put on the market for them, he wanted to expedite the design process directly to the consumer. The company, then, was built to serve two purposes; firstly, to produce a range of vibrant golf apparel that would give some needed inspiration to golfers under Fenix XCell, and secondly, to provide a bespoke service to companies, sports teams, societies and anyone else who wanted to design their own quality apparel at an affordable price under the Fenix Custom label.

Both arms of the business have thus far been a huge success, with the Fenix Custom proving to be particularly popular. Since its inception, Fenix Custom has provided bespoke apparel for thousands of companies to suit almost every occasion, whether it be a corporate golf day, community event or just providing staff uniforms.

The main advantage of Fenix Custom’s bespoke service is the variety of design options given to the customer – from manufacturing techniques, specific fabrics, logo application and of course the huge number of colour combinations available. Orders can also be made in relatively small batches, as little as 50 at a time, enabling sports teams or small businesses to place orders without worrying about being left with a big surplus.

On the retail side, the Fenix XCell brand has become well known in the world of golf. 2-time European Tour winner Scott Hend has been a brand ambassador since the beginning, whilst 2-time major winner Sandy Lyle was also an ambassador and helped to produce his own collection in 2012. With the company being founded in Bangkok, Michael has always been keen to support the local community, so a number of young Thai players have joined the “Team Fenix” roster over the years, a philosophy that eventually culminated in the signing of 3-time European Tour winner Kiradech Aphibarnrat and the release of the Kiradech Collection.

The Future

With 9 years of growth and development behind us, plenty of excitement lies on the horizon for Fenix XCell. Having started as a small company in Bangkok, catering predominantly to a Thai market, we are now an international brand showcasing our products on an international stage. That ambition to become an increasingly global brand remains, and in 2018 we plan to add further offices in China, Japan and Europe to our current offices in Thailand, Singapore and United States. Another ambition is to branch out our range of retail products to include sportswear and lifestyle products.

Follow us on

Live | Play | XCell

0
Translate »